Cooking with Gas!

3/28/11

I never really understood the phrase “We’re Cooking with gas, now!” before today. I mean, I get it in the sense that I know what it means: We are really moving along, or we are going fast or some exclamation that means we are no longer stationary.

Well, I get it now! You see, for the last 10 or so years, I’ve been cooking on electric stoves. Dorm rooms and then apartments are no place for open flame. So I forgot how great it is to have a gas stove! But now, in my NEW KITCHEN, I have just that. Gas. And boy was I cooking with it! It was so great to get the oven heated quickly and water boiling before I could get all of my ingredients out. It moved so fast!

Now I get the saying  – cooking with gas really is better and moves everything along. It really is the little things, isn’t it? 😉

-Jen

Leave a Reply

