Because I’m used to it…

3/31/11

Do you do things simply because you are used to doing it that way? I am so guilty of that. I realized it the other night when I did the silliest thing, but it is just habit.

You see, in our apartment, the door to our bathroom was in our bedroom. And the lights and fan would wake Abigail up. So, I got used to going to the bathroom in the dark. Weird, but you do stuff like that when you have a baby. Well, now, we live in this house, and not only does Abigail have her own room, but our bathroom door is no longer in our bedroom. It is in the hallway. But, true to habit, I went in there, and took care of things, sans the lights. There was no need for it, it really didn’t make sense… but there you have it. This isn’t the only example, it is just the silliest. But I am so a creature of habit. I’m not one that avoids change like the plague, but I don’t chase it, either.

But I have a feeling this year is going to be a year of change for me. I’m excited for it, too. I’m excited to really ease into my role as Mother. I’m excited for my Pampered Chef business and being my own boss for once. I’m ready for new clothes that fit, and new routines for Abby, and new rules for a new home… Oh – and I’m so ready for a new iPhone – with VERIZON. Because I’ve been patiently waiting for it. FOR EVER. And I am super excited about all of it.

What change is coming your way this year?

-Jen

One thought on “Because I’m used to it…

Leave a Reply

