bored

I’m bored.

Not in general – my life has WAY too much going on to be boring. But right now, this minute… I’m bored. I can’t think of anything to write about, even though I know there are a million possibilities.

I think boredom is one of my biggest writing blocks. Usually when I get bored, I stare at that blinking cursor for quite some time before giving it up as a bad job and heading to bed. I’m not sure why boredom does this to me. It just does. And unfortunately, this isn’t the first time I’ve experienced this.

As a result, this is quite possibly THE MOST BORING POST I have ever written and posted. But a deal with God is a deal with God,(for those of you who don’t know, I’m blogging every day for Lent) and I’m not about to let the big guy down. So I’m boringly writing about my boring moment and my writer’s block… And now, sort of playing with how many times I can write the word “boring” in one post.

Oh well. Hopefully there will be something way more interesting (and significantly less boring) to write about.

Hope I didn’t bore you to sleep!

-Jen

One thought on “bored

  1. Julie Mazer says:

    I have been away or out of the email loop for some time and just read several of your posts in a row. I’ve never been through what you’ve been through, but I certainly get the part about no one gets it who doesn’t live it. That’s what living with a child who has Type 1 diabetes is about–no one really gets it and most have almost zero understanding of what it really means and what we go through. You’re right about it being easier to be negative than stay positive. The last three years have definitely taken it’s toll and I can literally see how it’s aged me(3 years of almost never sleeping through the night can do that), yet I know how lucky we are compared to those who helplessly have to dea withl child illnesses that can’t be managed. We too get those how incredible they managencomments and are the poster family at Children’s Hospital for how to keep your diabetic child healthy. But it’s damn HARD. People not getting it makes it harder. When you make it look easy they assume you’re okay. Which you are, of course, even when you’re not. I think you know what I mean by that. Love Disney, too, by the way, and my daughters share the obsession. Lots of Magic Kingdom time ahead but I’m glad you are not just about parades. It’s good that you vented as you did. Your honest “negativity” is a positive thing…..Love to you and your angel—JULIE

Leave a Reply

