That Smile….

My sister-in-law just recently got this thing on her iPhone called the Hipstamatic Camera. It takes really cool photos with all sorts of neat filters. She has gotten some pretty awesome photos of Abigail, as well as her daughter and our nephew, with this app. The one above was taken this evening. Abigail is such a happy girl – always ready with a smile or a giggle. When you smile at her, she’ll show off her smile as best she can for you. Its the BEST part of my day.

While I know this particular smile was for her Aunt, I can’t tell you how awesome it is to get the ones she has stashed away just for me. All I have to do is say, “Hi Princess,” and even through tears, she will smile at me. That smile, that beautiful, happy, mesmerising smile can get me through ANYTHING. And I mean anything.

It is amazing to me that this tiny little girl can make me so happy. That smile makes me so happy. Happier than I’ve ever known I could be. It is amazing to me how easy it is to love her. Its amazing how crazy big my heart swelled the first time I saw her, and how infinitely bigger it got that first time she smiled at me.

That smile has become my whole world.

Who’s smile makes your day?

-Jen

3 thoughts on “That Smile….

  1. Janelle says:

    She is such a love. Even when she was sick w/ RSV she still managed to give smiles. I think she knows how much you went though and its her way of saying I love you mommy…thanks for everything!

  2. Julie Mazer says:

    WAY behind on emails and just saw this lost in the shuffle shot. Oh my, what a beauty. And I now see your dad in her….. LOVELY!

    I always knew I’d love my children but was absolutely unprepared for how much they would love me. For some reason, never even thought of that. It’s something when it hits you full force, like with your angel’s loving smile. And yes, that one is just for you, Mom. XO JULIE

Leave a Reply

