Ode to my Kitchen Aid

Oh Dearest Kitchen Aid – How do I love thee? Let me count the ways!!!!

Check it out: This is me, in April of last year at my Bridal Shower, receiving my beautiful, top of the line, RED  (to match my kitchen) mixer by Kitchen Aid. Special shout out and Thank you to Grandma Tillquist (Ant’s Grandma) for buying EXACTLY what I asked for. I couldn’t have been happier with it.

This is one of the VERY few items from the shower that was unpacked immediately. Anthony and I agreed that wedding gifts should be just that – something we use after our wedding. But not the kitchen aid – no sir! A kitchen mixer belongs in its place of honor on the kitchen counter – married or not!!!

And believe you me, we’ve gotten a TON of use out of it already. We’ve made everything you can imagine – from cake, cookies, and brownies to Ableskiver batter and even home-made corn bread! We make a mix for ice cream in it, and of course! My cupcakes get made in there!!!

We use it for baking. We use it occasionally for cooking. We use it probably 3-4 times a month at least. So I just gotta say, as Anthony reminds me that his muffin plate is empty and needs something new, that I love my kitchen aid! It’s just the best!

Oh – and let’s take a look at those AH-mazing Cupcakes that graced my shower dessert table almost a year ago:

I’m pretty sure the brand “Clarice’s” uses is Kitchen Aid. No complaints here!!!

-Jen

Leave a Reply

