Wadda ya think now?

Oh man, I am seriously loving WordPress.com!

Look at all I can do! My tweets are here, as usual, but I’ve got a better bio, better spread, and look at that header!!! (Photograph courtesy of Brienne Michelle Photography – who else?) I plan on changing that pic up on a regular basis. I even hope I’ll figure out how to make a slide show there. Wouldn’t THAT be fantabulous?

Still learning, for sure. There is so much one can do! But I like what I’ve landed on. It separates each blog post the way it should, it is colorful (like me) but not too strong. I’m liking the blue. I think I’m in a blue phase right now. Green is so 2009! 😉

Again, opinions are great! Thanks Amy, and Elissa, for the feedback. I like what I’m seeing. Let me know what you think.

Since I did figure out how to import the old blog into this one, I’m not going to be using the old one any more. I’ll keep it up for a short while so those who haven’t seen this yet can still find me. Changing the link on Facebook today, I hope.

Wont that be cool? When I figure out how to link this thing to my Facebook? Woo hoo!!! Gearing up for more readers. I better get more interesting!

Nothing that cool is going on in my life right now. Anthony and I may or may not be buying a house soon – so potential coolness on its way! But nothing in the here and now. Sorry Charlie.

Ooooooo! Ooooooooo!! Oo! oo! oo!! Pick me! Pick me! (waving my hand furiously above my head so you’ll see me!) I do have something cool going on right now!!!! I am t-minus mere weeks (maybe less if I’m a super good girl) from getting my wedding album! How wonderfully exciting is that? You have no idea. Poor Bree – she’s worked so hard and so few things have gone her way since she shot my wedding. But it all worked out in the end, Anthony and I are IN LOVE with the layout and design that they did, and it is all but in my hands. I can’t wait to show it to you!!! I’ll do a post with her slide show embedded once I’ve seen it in person.

I think that is all for now. I seriously want your opinions on the look of the new blog! Hope you are all having a wonderful week. See you in February!!! (Gosh, can you believe that? It’s already the end of January? Yikes!)

-Jen

2 thoughts on “Wadda ya think now?

  1. Michelle says:

    glad my suggestion of wordpost is working out so well for you 😉
    I’ve GOT to work on my site, too! Still think I need 3 columns, so working on the set up.
    Keep working out the kinks, then come teach this old dog new tricks 🙂
    I’ll post soon.

  2. Lauren says:

    Jen I love the wordpress blog. It’s very you…bright, cheery and full of your personality. I may have to check it out for myself and maybe transfer my blog over here! I really enjoy reading your blog, and I hope you get everything you want out of transferring your blog here! Hope you, Anthony and Pup are all well!

Leave a Reply

